Activities Archive

Visit our YouTube Channel page for recordings of previously streamed talks
SA Archaeology Talks on YouTube

(Go here to see upcoming activities)
Displaying 1 - 10 of 152
Date: Sun, 24/10/2021 - 12:45
By: Prof. Lyn Wadley
Northern
 
Pre-recorded talk hosted on https://carta.anthropogeny.org/
By: Lyn Wadley
Date: Tue, 12/10/2021 - 18:30 to 19:30
By: Darya Presnyakova
Western Cape
Title: Acheulean hominin landscape use and technological organization - views from Koobi Fora and the southern Cape
By: Dr Darya Presnyakova
Date: 12 October 2021, 18:30-19:30
Date: Sun, 10/10/2021 - 00:00
By: SJ de Klerk
Northern

Date: Tue, 14/09/2021 - 18:30 to 19:30
By: Dr Antonieta Jerardino
Western Cape
Title: Holocene global warming, and how past foragers coped with it on the west coast of South Africa
By: Dr Antonieta Jerardino
Date: Thu, 09/09/2021 - 00:00
By: Gerry Gallow
Northern

The Kloofendal Nature Reserve compr

Date: Sun, 22/08/2021 - 00:00
By: John Wright [With acknowledgement to Wendy Carstens. Photos by Cara Pretorius.]
Northern

Melville Koppies Nature Reserve is a beautiful oasis of indigenous Bankenveld grassland on a ridge that borders

Date: Tue, 10/08/2021 - 18:30 to 19:30
By: Claire Browning
Western Cape
Title: Fossil Stories of the Ancient Karoo
By: Claire Browning, Iziko Museum

YouTube Live link: https://youtu.be/gB-LX-m2GmI 
Date: Tue, 13/07/2021 - 18:30 to 19:30
By: Dawn Green
Western Cape

Wome

Date: Tue, 08/06/2021 - 18:30 to 19:30
By: Justin Pargeter
Western Cape
Title: 
Date: Sun, 06/06/2021 - 00:00
By: SJ de Klerk
Northern

British military cemetery at Kleinfontein