Activities Archive

Visit our YouTube Channel page for recordings of previously streamed talks
SA Archaeology Talks on YouTube

(Go here to see upcoming activities)
Displaying 1 - 10 of 146
Date: Tue, 14/09/2021 - 18:30 to 19:30
By: Dr Antonieta Jerardino
Western Cape
Title: Holocene global warming, and how past foragers coped with it on the west coast of South Africa
By: Dr Antonieta Jerardino
Date: Tue, 10/08/2021 - 18:30 to 19:30
By: Claire Browning
Western Cape
Title: Fossil Stories of the Ancient Karoo
By: Claire Browning, Iziko Museum

YouTube Live link: https://youtu.be/gB-LX-m2GmI 
Date: Tue, 13/07/2021 - 18:30 to 19:30
By: Dawn Green
Western Cape

Wome

Date: Tue, 08/06/2021 - 18:30 to 19:30
By: Justin Pargeter
Western Cape
Title: 
Date: Thu, 27/05/2021 - 19:30 to 20:30
By: Justin Bradfield
Northern
Title: The archaeological continuum: contemporary archaeology and heritage management strategies
Date: Thursday 27 May, 2021 from 19:30 - 20:30
Date: Tue, 11/05/2021 - 18:30 to 19:30
By: Dr Tammy Hodgskiss Reynard
Western Cape
Title: The past in colour: Ochre, innovation and early modern humans.
Date: Tuesday 11 May, 2021 from 18:30 - 19:30
Speaker: Dr Tammy Hodgskiss (Origins Centre, Wits University)
Date: Tue, 13/04/2021 - 18:30 to 19:30
By: Patricia Groenewald & Nicholas Wiltshire
Western Cape

YOUR SOCIETY IN A TIME OF PANDEMIC: INITIATIVES AND INNOVATION IN A DIGITAL WORLD.

Date: Tue, 09/03/2021 - 18:30 to 19:30
By: Bruno Werz
Western Cape
FINDING HAARLEM

By: Bruno Werz
Link to YouTube Live event: https://youtu.be/ewuxFSAWAoc
 
Date: Tue, 09/02/2021 - 18:30 to 19:30
By: Professor Judith Sealy
Western Cape
“Lost on the turn of the Cape of Good Hope" – the story of the Bom Jesus and its ivory cargo

By: Professor Judith Sealy
Link to YouTube Live event: https://youtu.be/haaR8Au0NBI

Date: Tue, 10/11/2020 - 18:00
By: David Braun
Western Cape
NOTE EARLIER START TIME AT 18:00!

Coupled natural human systems on the West Coast of South Africa: Preliminary models. 
By: Professor David Braun