Activities Archive

Visit our YouTube Channel page for recordings of previously streamed talks
SA Archaeology Talks on YouTube

(Go here to see upcoming activities)
Displaying 1 - 10 of 183
Date: Sat, 19/11/2022 - 09:30 to 13:00
By: Northern Branch
Northern
Topic: Archaeologists push the boundaries of science
When: Saturday 19 November 2022
Time: 09h30 to 13h00
Venue: Delta Environmental Centre, Delta Park, Road No. 3, Victory Park, Johannesburg.
Registration: 09h30 to 10h00
 
Date: Tue, 08/11/2022 - 18:30 to 19:30
By: Yonatan Sahle
Western Cape
Title: NORTH AMERICAN AND SUB-SAHARAN PROJECTILES AND STONE POINTS
By: Yonatan Sahle, Senior Lecturer in Archaeology at UCT
Date: Tuesday 8 November 2022 from 18:30 to 19:30 - please arrive from 18:00 onwards.

Abstract:
Date: Tue, 11/10/2022 - 18:30 to 19:30
By: Dr Natalie Swanepoel
Western Cape
Title: ‘And the women were spinning …’: An historical archaeology of cotton thread production in West Africa.
By: Dr Natalie Swanepoel
Date: Thu, 06/10/2022 - 00:00
Northern
Karoo Tour - 6 to 10 October 2022
Date: Tue, 13/09/2022 - 18:30 to 19:30
By: Dr Linda Mbeki
Western Cape
Title: The Bioarchaeology of Marginalised Peoples
By: Dr Linda Mbeki
YouTube link: https://youtu.be/TG_nT9NOhls

Abstract:
Date: Sat, 27/08/2022 - 07:30
By: Professor Roger Gibson
Northern
Date: Sat, 27/08/2022 - 00:00
Northern
Outing to the Vredefort Impact Site – 27 August 2022

Please click this link to download the full report
Date: Tue, 09/08/2022 - 18:30 to 19:30
By: Dr Benjamin Collins
Western Cape
Title: Diverse Social Connections and Social Landscapes Across Past Forager Contexts in Southern Africa
By: Dr Benjamin Collins
YouTube Live link: https://youtu.be/AfUgINUDhgw

Abstract:
Date: Thu, 04/08/2022 - 19:30
By: Dr Bernhard Zipfel
Northern