President’s Award
Since the 1990s, a President’s Award, in the form of a silver medal and a cheque, has been presented to individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to archaeology and to the South African Archaeological Society.
Recipients have included Janette Deacon, Val Ward, Colin Orr, Lilith Wynne, Anthony Humphreys, Sona Buys, Anita Arnott and Reinoud Boers.