The Northern Branch serves Gauteng, Mpumalanga, Limpopo and the North-West provinces. Lectures are held at Roedean School, 35 Princess of Wales Terrace, Parktown, Johannesburg. Lectures are held monthly on a Thursday evening, the date being determined by the availability of lecturers.
The branch also runs monthly outings to places of archaeological, palaeontological, geological and historical interest as well as adventurous overseas tours and longer local tours. 

Telephone number for bookings: 072 349 6507

Name Role Email
SJ de Klerk Chairperson
Graham Reeks, Dr Vice Chairperson, symposium,
Anne Raeburn Treasurer, bookings
Hilary Geber, Dr
Minutes Secretary, symposium,
Romy Parsons Membership secretary, grants
Barry Jacoby Planning co-ordinator
John Wright, Prof. Symposium, grants
Bill Murray Planning co-ordinator
Louise Mackechnie Publicity; Technical

P O Box 41050